Start typing and press Enter to search

This website does not support Internet Explorer. For a correct visualization we recommend to use Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome.

News

Sensofar will be at Atapuerca archaeological site this July

Events, Metrologiesparte, Neuigkeiten, Unkategorisiert

Sensofar in Atapuerca

Im Rahmen unserer Zusammenarbeit mit Fundación Atapuerca und IPHES (Katalanisches Institut für Paläoökologie und soziale Evolution des Menschen) werden unsere Kolleginnen und Expertinnen Natalia Bermejo und Sara Aguado an der archäologischen Stätte Atapuerca (Burgos, Spanien) während der Ausgrabungssaison im Juli dieses Jahres sein. Sie werden unsere Geräte und ihre Vorteile in der Archäologie und Paläontologie vorstellenund auch für Messungen für interessierte Fachleute vor Ort zur Verfügung stehen.

Our experts at Atapuerca

Darüber hinaus wird am 11. Juli eine Präsentation von S neox und S widestattfinden, die an diesen Tagen im Labor verfügbar sein werden. Wir werden über alle Möglichkeiten der Systeme sprechen, unser Fachwissen weitergeben und alle aufkommenden Fragen beantworten.

In den letzten zehn Jahren hat die Analyse von 3D-Bildern, die mit den optischen 3D-Profilern von Sensofar gewonnen wurden, in den Bereichen Archäologie und Paläontologie hervorragende Ergebnisse geliefert Zwei Hauptanwendungen waren:  die Analyse der Abnutzung von archäologischen Werkzeugen und Zähnen, um Informationen über das Verhalten der Menschen in der Vergangenheit zu erhalten, und die Charakterisierung von Ablationskratern in Verbindung mit Messungen der laserinduzierten Durchbruchsspektroskopie (LIBS).

Unter den folgenden Links können Sie mehr über die Arbeit von Sensofar in den Bereichen Archäologie und Paläontologie erfahren:

Sensofar at Atapuerca
Neues 0,65X-Objektiv zur Messung der Ebenheit

Start typing and press Enter to search

This website does not support Internet Explorer. For a correct visualization we recommend to use Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome.

News

Sensofar will be at Atapuerca archaeological site this July

Events, Metrology, News

Sensofar at Atapuerca

As part of our collaboration with Fundación Atapuerca and IPHES (Catalan Institute of Human Paleoecology and Social Evolution), our colleagues and experts Natalia Bermejo and Sara Aguado will be at Atapuerca archaeological site (Burgos, Spain) this July during excavation season. They will be showing our devices and their benefits applied to Archeology and Paleontology, and they will also be available to take measurements for the interested professionals on site.

Our experts at Atapuerca

In addition, on the 11th of July, there will be a presentation of the S neox and the S wide, systems which will be available at the lab during those days. We will be talking about all the systems possibilities, sharing our expertise, and answering any questions that may arise.

During the last decade, the analysis of 3D images obtained through Sensofar’s 3D optical profilers in the fields of Archaeology and Paleontology has been providing excellent results. Two main applications have been: the analysis of wear on archaeological tools and teeth, to obtain information on how people behaved in the past, and the characterization of ablation craters, associated with Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS) measurements.

You can learn more about Sensofar’s work in the Archaeology and Paleontology fields in the following links:

Sensofar at Atapuerca
New 0.65X lens to measure flatness